25% Loaded | 100% Moving

Untitled-1

It’s ma birthday. Last year I said: this is going to be my year. It was a stunningly sunny springday, that year’s first, and I was on my way to my first paid assignment as an entrepeneur for Google. My lucky number, 24, became my age. I promised myself: this year I’m going to carefully boom, grow, carry out fun assignments and have inspiring conversations. And I have grown from 2 appointments a week to 5/6 a day, from a monthly income of €800,- to over €3000,-.

I started collaborating woth a couple of super-people! I have tightened my bond with people who inspire me so greatly and make me feel like I’m important and with sincere heartache said farewell to others, with whom it just couldn’t work out and the relationships were poisoness to all parties. There still are people I miss, with whom it didn’t work or aldurated due to things I was wrapped up in; let’s pick up those bonds this year.

And guys, this year is going to be my year again. It’s a stunning spring day again and I’m turning a beatiful round number. This year I want to boom unrestrained; build up a firm buffer and with that buffer, make my film dreams come true. My scenario has to be finished spic-and-span and in a year I’ll accompany it to L.A.: the film capital of the world.

And I’m going to tell people even more what they mean to me, because that’s oh so important and I’m going on adventures with them: discover the world and its cultures, people, foods and wines.

No brakes, no blockages; my dream: here I come and noone can stop me.

IMG_20140303_011652IMG_20140303_010042

Art by Sanne van Renesse

~ [NL] ~

It’s ma birthday. Afgelopen verjaardag zei ik: dit wordt mijn jaar. Het was een prachtig zonnige lentedag, de eerste van dat jaar, en ik had mijn eerste betaalde opdracht als zelfstandige voor Google. Mijn geluksgetal, 24, werd mijn leeftijd. Ik beloofde mezelf: dit jaar ga ik rustig aan knallen, groeien, leuke opdrachten uitvoeren en inspirerende gesprekken voeren. En ik ben gegroeid van 2 afspraken per week naar 5/6 per dag, van een maandinkomen van €800,- naar ruim €3000,-.

Ik ben gaan samenwerken met een partij supermensen! Ik heb mijn band met anderen – die mij zo inspireren en mij het gevoel geven dat ik belangrijk ben – extra aangesterkt en met oprechte liefdesverdriet afscheid genomen van relaties die niet werkten en giftig werden voor alle partijen. Er zijn nog mensen die ik mis, waarmee het niet werkte of verwaterde vanwege zaken waarmee ik nog in de knoop zat; laat ik die banden dit jaar oppakken.

En jongens, dit jaar wordt het weer mijn jaar. Het is weer een prachtige lentedag en ik word een mooi, rond getal. Dit jaar wil ik ongeremd knallen; een flinke buffer opbouwen en met die buffer mijn filmdroom werkelijkheid maken. Mijn scenario moet spik en span af en deze vergezel ik over een jaar naar L.A.: het filmcentrum van de wereld.

En ik ga het mensen nog meer laten weten wat zij voor mij betekenen, omdat dat zo belangrijk is en ga met hen op avontuur: de wereld en zijn culturen, mensen, eten en wijnen ontdekken.

Geen remmen, geen blokkades; mijn droom: here I come en niemand kan mij tegenhouden.

Kunst door Sanne van Renesse

Leave a Reply

